Chats are deleted for you, but not for them. When you block a user on Snapchat, they are completely removed from your account. They won’t be notified and they won’t know exactly what happened to them until they start digging around or sending you a snap. A person won’t get a notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; they’re simply removed from that person’s friends list. A person will not receive a notification if you unfriend them on Facebook. You will simply be removed from that person’s friends list.
With Unfriend, you can remove someone from your friends list without letting them know that you’ve done so.
How do you know if someone has removed you as a friend on Snapchat?
If the person’s name is still on your friend’s list, or if it appears when you search, the person hasn’t deleted you. To know if someone removed you on Snapchat, you’ll first need to go to their profile and check their Snapchat score. If they only accept messages from people they’re friends with, your message won’t go through and they won’t even know you tried to send one. You can also send the person a snap through the messages. If it’s pending until she adds you as a friend, it also means that the person hasn’t friended you.
You can use the help of a mutual friend to look up their profile and check out what happened to the profile.
What is the difference between removing a friend and blocking on Snapchat?
The second step is to enter the username of the person who needs to be blocked and tap their Bitmoji. When you remove a friend from your Snapchat friends list, you can’t get snapshots of them anymore. When you remove a friend from your friends list, they won’t be able to see any of your private stories or charms, but they can still see any content you’ve made public. The remove a friend from Snapchat feature is the same as gently blocking a user, where you can remove a Snapchat user from your profile without actually blocking them.